Writing starts now!

1 Nov

7:17am on the 1st of November – I want to write 36,000 words (or a complete first draft of my thesis) between now and the beginning of December.

That means I’ll be hoping to write at least 1200 words a day (including weekends).

I am swearing off television, trying not to read any fiction, and holding myself accountable here, on twitter, and to my boyfriend who is demanding an updated word count every evening.

If you’re interested in participating in AcBoWriMo you can read the ‘rules’ here.

 

2 Responses to “Writing starts now!”

  1. Lozzz123 November 1, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Holy crap that’s a lot! I’m still tossing up whether I should attempt this – though I suppose I should decide quickly since it started today!

  2. emilyandthelime November 1, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Lots of people are going for lower targets – I’ve already written 529 words today 🙂

Leave a Reply

